European Gemmological Symposium 2019 

As participant you will benefit from:

  • Internationally recognized and distinguished speakers
  • Lectures on diamonds, coloured stones, pearls and jewellery
  • Networking possibilities within the industry
Register now

European Gemmological Symposium

The first European Gemmological Symposium (EGS) took place in 2007 in Idar-Oberstein for the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the German Gemmological Association. Further conferences were held in Paris, London, Bern, Leiden and Zermatt. EGS 2019 will once again be organized in Idar-Oberstein for the 50th anniversary of the German Foundation for Gemstone Research - DSEF German Gem Lab.

 

During the two days’ conference, you will enjoy numerous internationally recognized and distinguished speakers, as well as a broad spectrum of subjects including diamonds, coloured stone, pearls and jewellery.

Register now

The following speakers have confirmed their attendance

During the two event days, the following speakers will present their current gemmological research results:


Ahmadan Abduriyim (Japan), Robert Chodelka (Switzerland), Branco Deljanin (Canada), Emmanuel Fritsch (France), Tobias Häger (Germany), Jürgen Henn (Germany), Michael Krzemnicki (Switzerland), Claudio Milisenda (Germany), Daniel Nyfeler (Switzerland), Federico Pezzotta (Italy), Ken Scarratt (Bahrain), Andy Shen (China), Jim Shigley (USA) and Tom Stephan (Germany).

Register now

Impressions from the first EGS 2007 in Idar-Oberstein

Register for the European Gemmological Symposium
on May 24 – 26, 2019 in Idar-Oberstein.

During the two days’ conference, you will enjoy numerous internationally recognized and distinguished speakers, as well as a broad spectrum of subjects including diamonds, coloured stone, pearls and jewellery.

Follow us

FacebookInstagram

European Gemmological Symposium 2019 

Als Teilnehmer profitieren Sie von:

  • international bekannten und hochkarätigen Referenten
  • Vorträgen zu Diamanten, Farbedelsteinen, Perlen und Schmuck
  • Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten innerhalb der Branche
Jetzt vorregistrieren

European Gemmological Symposium 2019

Das erste Europäische Gemmologische Symposium (EGS) fand 2007 in Idar-Oberstein anlässlich des 75-jährigen Bestehens der Deutschen Gemmologischen Gesellschaft statt. Weitere Konferenzen folgten in Paris, London, Bern, Leiden und Zermatt und nun wird das EGS 2019 anlässlich des 50-jährigen Bestehens der Deutschen Stiftung Edelsteinforschung - DSEF German Gem Lab - wieder in Idar-Oberstein organisiert.

 

Freuen Sie sich während der beiden Konferenztage auf zahlreiche international bekannte und hochkarätige Referenten und ein breites Spektrum an Themen über Diamanten, Farbedelsteine, Perlen und Schmuck. Das detaillierte Programm finden Sie in Kürze hier.

Jetzt vorregistrieren

Folgende Referenten können wir bis jetzt bestätigen

An den beiden Veranstaltungstagen werden folgende Referenten ihre aktuellen Ergebnisse der gemmologischen Forschung präsentieren: 

 

Ahmadan Abduriyim (Japan), Robert Chodelka (Schweiz), Branco Deljanin (Kanada), Emmanuel Fritsch (Frankreich), Tobias Häger (Deutschland), Jürgen Henn (Deutschland), Michael Krzemnicki (Schweiz), Claudio Milisenda (Deutschland), Daniel Nyfeler (Schweiz), Federico Pezzotta (Italien), Ken Scarratt (Bahrain), Andy Shen (China), Jim Shigley (USA) und Tom Stephan (Deutschland).

Jetzt vorregistrieren

Eindrücke vom ersten EGS 2007 in Idar-Oberstein

Tragen Sie sich jetzt schon unverbindlich als Interessent für das European Gemmological
Symposium 2019 am 24.-26.05.2019 in Idar-Oberstein ein.

Allen Interessenten, die sich über unser Formular vorregistrieren, senden wir - sobald vorhanden - ganz exklusiv die ersten Anmeldeinformationen zu.

Folgen Sie uns

FacebookInstagram